The entire universe is made of energy, especially your. The 7 chakras play an important role in the balance and health of our bodies.

We all carry a life force within us. This life force consists of centers of energy that moves inside of us and is called the 7 chakras.

What are the chakras?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel, because the life force, that moves inside of us is spinning and rotating.This spinning energy has 7 centers in our body, starting at the base of our spine and moving all the way up to the top of our head.

What do the 7 chakras mean?

  1. The Root Chakra– “I am filled with humility. I am enough as I am.”
  2. The Sacral Chakra – “I am radiant, beautiful and strong and enjoy a healthy and passionate life”
  3. The Solar Plexus – “I accept myself completely. I accept that I have strengths and I accept that I have weaknesses.”
  4. The Heart Chakra– “Love is the answer to everything in life, and I give and receive love unconditionally”
  5. The Throat Chakra – “My thoughts are positive, and I always express myself truthfully and clearly”
  6. The Third Eye Chakra – “I am wise, and I understand the true meaning of life’s situations”
  7. The Crown Chakra –  “I am complete and one with the divine energy”


The 1st Chakra – Root Chakra – Muladhara

The name of this chakra, Muladhara, comes from the words Mula, which means rootand Dhara, which means support.

In other words this chakra connects all of your energy with Mother Earth, and this is called grounding.

OurRoot Chakra is related to our day-to-day survival here on earth. Its role is to give us everything we need to survive.

Color: Red

Location:At the very base of our spine, near our tailbone. It goes up to just below our belly button.

When our root chakra is balanced, we will feel a sense of accomplishment and peace when we think about money, safety, and shelter.

The 2nd chakra – Sacral Chakra – Svadhishana

The 2nd chakra is the sacral chakra or svadhishana.

This chakra is all about our identity as humans and what we do with it. It is responsible for bringing us creative energy to help enrich our life.

Our sacral chakra is the home of the creative life force energy that helps us enjoy our life on Earth.

Color: Orange

Location:It is located below the belly button and extends to its center.

When this chakra is balanced, we will relish in the pleasurable things life has to offer, without overdoing them.

The 3rd chakra – Solar Plexus – Manipura

The 3rd chakrais the Solar Plexus or Manipura.

This chakra is where our self-confidence, identity, and personal power are born.

Have you ever been in a situation that you just knew wasn’t right for you? Where did you feel this in your body?

You probably felt it in your “gut.”

This chakra the seat of our personal power and we can physically feel that confidence and wisdom in its location.

Color: Yellow

Location: The solar plexus starts in the center of the belly button and extends up to the breastbone.

When our 3rd chakra is balanced, we will feel a sense of wisdom, and personal power.

It is also known as the warrior chakra, because the feeling we get from it is comparable to a warrior going into battle.

The 4th chakra – Heart – Anahata

The 4th chakra is the Heart or Anahata chakra.

This chakra is where our love, compassion, and kindness are empowered.

We all associate our hearts with love, and that’s exactly what the 4th chakra is all about. And this includes love for others and love for us.

This chakra is also associated with health and healing.

Color: Green

Location: It is located right over our heart and it radiates down to our breastbone and up to our throat. It’s connecting the higher chakras (the heaven) with the lower chakras (the physical world).

When our 4th chakra is balanced, we are able to equally feel love for others and ourselves. Even when tough things happen, we can still feel compassion and kindness for others.

The 5th chakra – Throat – Vishuddha

The 5th chakra is the Throat chakra or Vishuddha.

This chakra gives a voice to your personal truths.

Where does our voice come from and what provides the energy for us to speak?

On a physical level, the answer is the throat, but on an energetic level, this energy comes from our 5th chakra. This chakra lets us speak our truth with clarity.

Resting right above the heart, the throat chakra is connected to the compassion and love we have for others and ourselves.

Color: Blue

Location: The throat chakra’s center is right in between our collarbone, and it radiates down to the center of our heart and up to the center of our eyes.

When our throat chakra is balanced, we will be able to clearly speak with love, kindness, and truth.

We will know exactly which words are appropriate for each situation.


The 6th chakra – The Third Eye – Ajna

The Third Eye chakra Ajna opens up our mind to information beyond the material world and the 5 senses.

Intuition, extrasensory perception, or psychic energy, all come from the third eye.

There is actually a small pinecone-shaped gland in our brain that takes in light. This gland, the pineal gland, is responsible for helping us feel awake in the daytime and sleepy at night.

This chakra receives information from sources outside our five senses.

Color: Indigo

Location: between our eyebrows. It radiates down to our mouth and up to the top of our head.

When our third eye chakra is balanced,we will equally feel in tune with both the physical world and the material world.

The 7th chakra – Crown – Sahaswara

The 7th chakra is the Crown or Sahaswara, which is pure consciousness energy.

Consciousness energy is everywhere and in everything. It connects us to the entire universe.

Our own personal consciousness is located in the 7th chakra, but it’s really more like the seed of a universal energy than something personal or individual.

Color: Violet – white

Location: It is at the top of our head. It radiates down to between our eyes and then extends upward and outward, connecting us to the energy of the rest of the universe.

A balanced crown chakra is the goal of every spiritual person. Think of it as the concept of achieving nirvana.


What Stones are used for the 7 chakra?

  1. The Root Chakra – Hematite, Black Onyx and Smokey Quartz
  2. The Sacral Chakra – Tigers’ Eye and Sunstone
  3. The Solar Plexus Chakra – Jasper and Pyrite
  4. The Heart Chakra – Rose Quartz and Aventurine
  5. The Throat Chakra – Aquamarine and Sodalite
  6. The 3rd Eye Chakra – Amethyst, Fluorite and Lolite
  7. The Crown Chakra – Clear quartz, Amethyst and Moonstone


At Holistic with Love we offer chakra balancing through different techniques including crystals, sound healing, meditation, Reiki and Thetahealing

Session duration: 45 minutes


Agree to terms and conditions

Book A session